cahaya.

Still in the series of leaving Delft, allow me to share a song with all of you.

Somehow, Tulus has published a new album that matches pretty much the whole journey in Delft, particularly this song. I hope you enjoy it as much as I do. ^_^

 

Lights

I have known you for hundreds of years
There are hundreds of reasons you are worthy
I have been with you for hundreds of years
There are hundreds of reasons you are a light

My best, you are familiar with smiles and laughter
My best, you have no reason to be afraid anymore, love

If I ever had a full control of light,
I assure to light your way
If I ever had a full control of light,
I assure to light your way

Sadness is no longer bothering easily
You know how to make me smile
No longer easily tangled in the mess
You know how to straighten them all

If I ever had a full control of light,
I assure to light your way
If I ever had a full control of light,
I assure to light your way

Dear Light, please do take on me
I want to see what you have in
I want you to be able to believe in yourself
and what you are capable of.

Leave a Reply

